Interview with Nakilah Shannon

Nakilah2

Nakilah Shannon is an inspirational writer and speaker who enjoy being a humble Ambassador for Christ. Sharing her testimony and lending a helping hand to other women as well as her community is her life’s purpose. Through her leadership and ministry, Hagar’s Fountain of Hope Inc, Minister Nakilah meets the needs of local single mothers and women by empowering, encouraging, educating, and edifying them even during the most devastating hardships. As a mother of three, she knows first-hand the difficulties that single mothers face. With a commitment to serve, she offers the community wisdom, encouragement, and supportive resources to help individuals meet their personal goals in life.

Q & A with Nakilah Shannon

A&RBC: Where did the concept for 7 Days to Pray the Single Away come from?

The concept came from a real life situation. I was speaking with 2 of my girlfriends and we were complaining about our current relationships and lack thereof. I told the ladies we would take the next 7 days and just focus on praying for our sister. I paired us up and said we would just focus on the other person instead of ourselves. God begin to speak and told me to pick a focus each day and a scripture to go with it so we could focus our prayers. He begin to show me the format of the week and by the end of the week I had the framework of the book done and the concept of 7 days of praying the single away was birthed.

A&RBC: Which chapter of the book was the hardest to write?

The hardest chapter was the one for the men. Actually there were two. The one about him knowing how to love her like Christ loves the church and being the head of the household.  These were difficult because I had to do extra research; I had never experienced it for myself. It was a wonderful opportunity for me to see how God wanted me to be loved by my future mate.

A&RBC: Why did you feel you needed to write this particular book? Is this topic familiar to you?

I truly believe it was God’s will for this book to be written. I just happened to be in the right place and willing to be used.  When the concept of having a focus principle and scripture came into my spirit, I could hear God say “If you pay attention I will do something with this”. I knew right away it would be my first book. I had a different book with a different concept in mind. God clearly had other plans! I’m so humbled that He chose me to write a book that blesses my sisters in Christ the way it does! This topic is very familiar to me. I have never been married and I also have several single friends.

A&RBC: What do you want readers to take from 7 Days to Pray the Single Away?

I want them to take away a renewed sense of self and respect for their sister. The way the book is set up, the reader is supposed to dedicate the week to praying for her partner. It is not meant to be done alone. They must put their own desires aside and focus on their prayer partner. During this week of selfless praying they become refocused on the beauty of this season and they get reconnected with God during this time.  I want them to pray their single away by praying for someone else to be free.

A&RBC: What has been your biggest achievement as an author?

I would say my biggest achievement is having my work published and so well received. I always get a positive response when I go out to speak. I believe that it is due to the book truly being a work blessed by God and also because so many women can relate to the topic. I also I sold a couple of books in Europe, so I can officially say “I’m international.”

A&RBC: What had been your biggest challenge as an author?

Right now my biggest challenge is working on the next book. I want to turn it into a series. I was blessed/ spoiled by having God lay out the framework like He did for the first book. This time I have to put 100% more time and effort into finishing this project.

A&RBC: Are you an avid or occasional reader? If so, what is your favorite genre of books?

I have my seasons. I LOVE TO READ. I just find it difficult with my schedule at times. I am really into reading books that make me a better person right now.

A&RBC: What new project (s) are you working on?

Right now I am working on the next book which will deal with fear. I am also playing around with a stage play that I would eventually want to see turned into a movie.

A&RBC: Where can readers find you?

There are several ways readers can find me:

Google-Nakilah Shannon

Facebook-Author Nakilah Shannon

Instagram-Author_Nakilah

www.Hagarsfountainofhope.org

email-hagarfoh@yahoo.com

(317) 748-1541

About The Book

7_Days

God never intended for man or woman to dwell on this earth alone. No matter your circumstances, God has designed someone for everyone. 7 Days to Pray the Single Away is a book divinely appointed and inspired by the Spirit of God specifically designed to break the chains of singleness, which has plagued many women in the 21st century. Through incorporating the principles of this book and strategic scripturally based prayers for seven days with a prayer partner, you will emerge spiritually rejuvenated and fully prepared for your rightful place before God at the altar. Prayer is the key to breaking those chains in our lives, delivering us from bondage, and cleansing us through the blood of Jesus from anything which has been delaying or restraining us from the unlimited amount of blessings God wants for all His children. It is up to us through our prayer and supplication to prepare and place ourselves in a state of spiritual well-being in order to properly receive these wonderful blessings. Remember, YOU are a DAUGHTER of the MOST HIGH, and your FATHER wants nothing but the best husband for His daughter which means you must be prepared to be the best wife for His son.

Purchase Link:

Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

