Book Review: The Dunes by Erin Sands

The Dunes Book Cover

The Dunes

Erin Sands

Publication Date: May 22, 2014

5 Stars=Non-Stop Page Turner

 

The Dunes by Erin Sands is book that helps readers on their journey to facing everything that is wrong in their lives. This book provides the tools to overcome fears, doubts and worries while encouraging an increase in faith. The seven revelations in The Dunes will help release everything that is holding you back and restore the person you are supposed to be.

The Dunes not only gives you revelations but also thought provoking questions for journaling as well as challenges. This has been the best self-help, motivational and inspirational book I have read in the last couple of years. I loved the journal questions and challenges because it caused me to step out of my comfort zone. I will admit I struggled with the fourth revelation, “Trust,” but I learned from this book that I have to let go and let God by putting my trust in Him not those around me.

The author provides examples at the beginning of each revelation but also includes her experiences, her story which made me very comfortable moving through each section of the book. The growth checks will help keep readers stay focused and on their path to transformation. This is an excellent book for a bible study or women group meeting to go through together. I recommend The Dunes to others seeking their transformation.

This book was provided by the author for review purposes only.

Reviewed by Teresa Beasley

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

