Book Review: Musically Inclined by Fre Thought

 

MI2cover

Musically Inclined

Fre Thought

Publication Date: January 16, 2015

4 Stars=Great Page Turner

Musically Inclined by Fre Thought is a collection of poetry written to move you while touching your mind, body and soul. This book of Thirty-Eight poems will have you in a relaxed state as the words take you to another place. I enjoyed reading this book of poetry and have my favorites such as Foot Fetish and Pineapple Juice that expresses sexiness with feet and food. Frelease that gives you a sense of freedom, while Musically Thinking-Sexually Speaking talks to your body and makes you want that intimacy.

I like this author’s writing style and how he invites you into his pattern of thinking. It was hard to pick up a cadence with the poetry but I believe that is because I didn’t have the music. I will definitely be requesting a copy of the author’s music to the email provided at the end of the book. I believe readers will like, love and be able to feel the poetry of this book because it has a little for everyone. You can see his music behind it as well and possibly see where he has been.

This was a good read; got better as I read-made me want the music in the end. I highly recommend Musically Inclined be read with a couple of friends, your girlfriend/boyfriend or own your own, with a glass of wine and soft jazz or his music playing in the background.

This book was provided by the author for review purposes only.

Reviewed by Nicole Harmon

Leave a Reply

