Interview with Vivian Kay, author of Secret Places

vivian kay

Vivian Kay is a debut Christian author whose faith stories are woven around the themes of human fallibility, divine encounters and God’s redemptive power. When she is not writing or daydreaming about writing, you’ll find her playing simultaneous games of online scrabble or snuggling up with a good book. A wife and mother, Vivian lives in a quiet corner of Canada’s banana belt.

Q & A with Vivian Kay

A&RBC: Thank you so much for this interview. Can you tell us where you are from?

I was born in Nigeria, West Africa but currently live in Ontario, Canada.

A&RBC: How did you come up with your title?

The title came from the bible. Jeremiah 23:24;

“Can any hide himself in secret places that I shall not see him? saith the LORD. Do not I fill heaven and earth? saith the LORD.”

A&RBC: They say you can judge a book by its cover. Can you tell us a little about your cover and who designed it?

I needed a book cover which would hint at the double lives my characters were living. When I found the image, I knew it was the right one. The designer name is Drew. No last name given.

A&RBC: Can you tell us something about your book that would make me run out and buy it?

If you’ve not never heard of Christians who swing and want to know how it’s possible to justify this sexual immorality, this is the novel for you.

A&RBC: Are there any messages in this book that you want the reader to know about?

I want readers to know God’s redemptive love is real and available regardless of the mess we make of our lives.

A&RBC: What was your most favorite chapter to write and why?

It was Chapter Thirty-Eight. A particular scene there marked a turning point for one of my characters. I enjoyed being part of it.

A&RBC: Why did you feel you had to write this book?

Writing has always been the way for me to process my emotions and experiences.When I heard about Christian swingers, I felt I had to write a story about it.

A&RBC: Now, some fun questions – What deep dark secret would you like to share with us?

I give speeches while I take showers. Best audience.

A&RBC: If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

Australia. I want to see a platypus.

A&RBC: Are you a morning person or a night person?

I’m a night person.

A&RBC: Are there any members in your family who also like to write?

My daughter, my sister and brother.

A&RBC: As a child, were you a dreamer?

Oh, yes. It was hard for me to focus in class.

A&RBC: Last but not least, the magic genie has granted you one wish. What would that be?

Perfect health.

A&RBC: Thank you so much for this interview! Do you have any final words?

First, thanks for the interview. Readers, I’ll love to hear from you so don’t hesitate to send me an email.

Social Links:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/VivianKayAuthor

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/VivianKayAuthor

About the Book

secret places

After many years of happiness, Moni Badmus’s marriage is falling apart. Unwilling to lose her only child, a self-proclaimed daddy’s girl, to her husband in a custody settlement she goes along with his suggestion of an unconventional marriage intervention. Will Moni’s fear of losing what she holds dear take her to dark places she never imagined she would go?

Sam Badmus has lost his thirst for the things of God. For a while, his extramarital activities seemed to be a cure for his unsatisfying home life. But soon his risky behavior exacts a steep price and Sam has to turn to the God he left behind to save his family and maybe even his life.

Debo Ajala and his wife Adele are living the golden life or so it seems. Debo is a respected church deacon and Adele, a mother to their four adorable sons. Their lives couldn’t be better, that is until Adele’s feelings for another member of their church surface. Adele’s confession unleashes a series of events that Debo never expected. He escapes his troubled life by accepting a pastoral position in a city on the other side of Canada, but soon his twisted past catches up with him.

In this emotionally charged tale of sacrifice, temptation, and redemption, two couples learn sin has consequences and there is no place they can hide from the presence of God.

Purchase Link:

Author website: http://viviankay.com/

 

2 thoughts on “Interview with Vivian Kay, author of Secret Places

Leave a Reply

