Book Review: My Heart’s Home by Carla Terrell

 

heart

My Heart’s Home

Carla Terrell

Publication Date: March 7, 2015

4 Stars=Great Page Turner

My Heart’s Home is my favorite book in the Heart series by Carla Terrell. Readers revisit Seprah and Carson King, newlyweds with a son, Laurence. A misunderstanding causes problems to arise in this third installment. It is wonderful to see Seprah and Carson’s growth but hard to see a different side of them especially when Laramie appears. It is something about Laramie that brings out the worse in Carson.

I enjoyed every twists and turn in this book. I feel a connection with these characters because I can relate to their struggles. This was a book about family, trust and forgiveness. The author’s writing style has grown and shows in the development of the characters and plot. This wonderful series will have readers frustrated at times but will also pull at your heartstrings. I recommend My Heart’s Home to others.

Reviewed by Teresa Beasley

Leave a Reply

