Meet The Author: Interview with Parker J. Cole

head shot

Parker J Cole the author of Dark Cherub and the Sins of the Flesh series; this includes Many Strange Women, The Other Man, and Vengeful Vows. She is also host of The Write Stuff, which showcases Christian authors worldwide and the Parker J Cole Show interviewing guest, news, and commentary. When not writing or hosting, she spends most of her time reading, knitting, cooking and concocting new ideas for stories. She lives in Michigan with her husband and dog, Sarah.

Let’s get to know a little bit more about Parker J. Cole:

 

Can you tell us 4 words that describe your writing style?

Conversational, descriptive, subtle, and lyrical

Do you have a writing process? If yes, briefly explain.

I don’t really have a writing process. I pretty much outline the few chapters with the bare bones of what I want to happen and then I write.

Why do you write books?

To tell stories.

What genre do you write in? Why do you believe this genre chose you?

I write in Christian industry because I know this is a gift God gave me and I want to use it for Him. However, that’s something I do. I know plenty of Christian writers who don’t Christian. I tell people, do you, whatever that is.

Describe your ideal place of escape to write your books.

My ideal place would be on an island in the middle of the ocean, away from civilization. I’d have a few husky men shading me with giant bamboo leaves and small child giving me coconut filled with chocolate milk and whipped cream. Then I’d take a break and walk along the beach and stare out into the ocean. But in real life, I write on my lunch breaks and after hours at work. At home, I write early morning on the weekends and in the middle of the night when I wake up.

Tell us about your current book.

“WILL YOU WALK INTO MY PARLOUR?” SAID THE SPIDER TO THE FLY?Vengeful Vows book cover

Daffodil Simmons is a spider, and all the world is her fly. Her latest scheme for revenge against the two men who abandoned her—her father and her former lover—seems to be going as planned until . . .

. . . ANOTHER SPIDER ENTERS THE WEB . . .

It’s a battle of wits against a powerful foe. Will Daffodil gain the revenge she craves? Or will she be trapped by her own threads?

Buy Links:

Amazon: https://amzn.com/B01G2OZ2BY

Tell us about Daffodil Simmons.

Daffodil is a spider. Everyone else is a fly. She’s the predator. The world is the prey. She is manipulative and calculating. She will do whatever she has to do to reach her objective. Logical and analytical, she recognizes another spider when she sees it. As the illegitimate daughter of her father, she wants revenge on him for abandoning her. As the former mistress of the cult leader Theodore Greene of the Church of the True Virgin of the Washed Saint, she wants to destroy him for going back to his wife.

Whatever you do, don’t trust Daffodil.

Tell us about Vincent Miller

Vincent knows what he wants and he wants his ex-lover Leah, the half-sister of Daffodil Simmons. He’ll do what he has to do regain her, even being blackmailed by Daffodil. He’s confident in his seductive prowess. Besides that, he has a strong attachment to family in regards to his son and his uncle.  But he has no time for weak-minded people.

What  is one tip you would give authors on how to show appreciation for their readers?

Offer your biggest fans a chance to become part of your AR group (Advance Readers). They will get free copies of your books before they release and you can thank them occasionally but giving them swag. After all, where would we be without our readers?

If you could collaborate on a book with any author, who would it be and why?

Stephen King because it’s Stephen King.

Fun Facts

What is your favorite thing to do before a book signing?

I’ve yet to do an actual book signing but I will this year. I’ll let you know when I find out!

Are you a early bird or night owl?

I’m an early bird with night owl tendencies. I never sleep through the night.

Getting Serious

What advice would you give your younger self?

Save every story you’ve ever written

What is one thing you would change about your life?

Be more active as a kid so I won’t have health challenges.

What is your motto for life and career?

Carpe diem

What is your favorite scripture or quote?

Psalms 139 in its entirety

To purchase Vengeful Vows or other titles by Parker J. Cole visit the following social links:

Email/Website/ Twitter/ Facebook

Trailer

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Meet The Author: Interview with Parker J. Cole

Leave a Reply

