Meet The Author: Interview with Ellie Stretshberry

Ellie Stretshberry

Ellie Stretshberry, born December 21, 1977 in Indianapolis, Indiana is a devout Christian and upcoming inspiring Christian author. She studied business at Oakland City University in Indiana. She is the mother of three well rounded young men. Encouraged to share her wilderness seasons for Gods glory by family and friends birthed Ellie’s first daily devotional “Weapons for Today 30 Powerful Daily Devotionals”, published in 2016. Ellie inspires spiritual growth and encourages anyone she encounters through her own personal experiences and redemption. She loves sharing time with her young men, reading, writing and meeting new people. Ellie meets no one as a stranger.

 Let’s get to know a little more about Ellie Stretshberry

Can you  tell us four words that describes your writing style?

Four words that describe my writing style are: articulate, crisp, emphatic and succinct.

Do you have a writing process? If yes, briefly explain.

I can’t say that I really have a writing process other than allowing the holy spirit to lead me as far as each title and which way to go with each message.

What genre do you write in? Which genre is your favorite?

I’d have to say the genre that corresponds most to my writing style is dialogue of a conversation among two or more people.  My favorite genre is short story.

Describe your ideal place of escape to write your books.

My idea place to write is any quiet space, early morning between 2 or 3am and with a tall mug of coffee.

weaponTell us about your current book.

Weapons for Today 30 Powerful Daily Devotionals is a 30-day devotional designed to help equip the reader with tools to withstand the daily attaches of the devil, obstacles and just every day woes as well as strengthen the reader’s faith and relationship with God by nudging them to their own conversations and study with God.

Why do you believe you were suppose to write this particular book?

I believe I am called to write daily devotionals to help equip others in their Christian race. I’ve overcome many obstacles by the grace of God. This in itself is too big to keep quiet about.

Fun Facts

What city would you love to have a book signing or speaking engagement?

I would love to have a book signing or speaking engagement in Birmingham, Al. There is a rich history in Birmingham, Al and this is by far the first city that comes to mind for me.

What is your favorite drink or beverage?

My favorite beverage is black tea. Hot or cold- I love it!

Are you a early bird or night owl?

I am definitely an early, early bird. I’m told that I wake the roosters.

If you could collaborate on a book with any author, who would it be and why?

If I could collaborate on a book with any author it would be Pricilla Shirer. I am inspired by Pricilla’s drive and love for Christ as well as the anointed words of encouragement and empowerment she shares.

What is one tip you would give authors wanting to publish their book?

The best tip I would give authors wanting to publish their book is just do it.

Getting Serious

What advice would you give your younger self?

If I could give my younger self advice I would definitely advise her that everything she does today will affect her tomorrow.

What is one thing you would change about your life?

I wouldn’t change one thing about my life good or bad. Every experience and season that I have faced was either God sent or God allowed to shape and mold me into the woman I am today.

What is your motto for life and career?

My motto for life and career is “the only thing holding you back is you”.

What is your favorite scripture or quote?

My favorite scripture is Psalm 121. This scripture has been my comfort, strength and confirmation during many storms.

Purchase your copy of Weapons for Today: 30 Powerful Daily Devotionals  by Ellie Stretshberry at Amazon.com Link: https://amzn.com/1530855748

Leave a Reply

