Meet The Author with Dr. Dyoni Cole, Author of I See You…You Cannot Hide!

dyoni-cole

Dr. Dyoni Cole is president of Dyoni, Inc., a consulting organization that specializes in leadership development in the areas of Education, Management, Organizational Leadership, and Dance Leadership.

Dr. Dyoni has a passion to see others exceed their own expectations and reach high levels of excellence. She believes in going beyond the call of duty to help others maximize their full potential and become effective while advancing to the next level.

Dr. Dyoni received her doctorate from Argosy University in Business Administration with a focus on management and organizational leadership. She received her MBA from University of Phoenix and is currently earning a MS in Psychology.  Dr. Dyoni lives by the words “Always be a student of your craft, as each day is an opportunity to LEARN, to LOVE, and to DANCE.”

Getting to know Dr. Dyoni Cole

A&RBC: Can you tell us four words that describe your writing style?

DC: Unorthodox, simplistic, relatable, transparent

A&RBC: Do you have a writing process?

DC: If yes, briefly explain. I do not have a writing process. I try to write and not think

A&RBC: Describe your ideal place of escape to write your books.

DC: A quiet small intimate place would be an ideal place of escape to write.

A&RBC: Tell us about your current book.

DC: I See You… You Cannot Hide is a book about self-deception, deceit, shame, and rejection. I exposes my truth by sharing a life changing situation that was designed to destroy me. The goal of my book is to help others who are currently going through or recently went through some type of devastating situation and for those who are tired of vicious cycles of self-destruction. This book really speaks to those who desperately want to be free, but feel stuck, lost, and torn between good and evil.

A&RBC: Why did you feel you needed to write this particular book?

DC: I believe many people can relate to my truth in one way or another, but may not be able to voice or own up to their truth. Exposing my truth was liberating and I felt that maybe me exposing my truth would somehow help others who are in a battle get an understanding of what is really happening and also get some courage to address what they need to address.

A&RBC: Tell us your biggest challenge in writing this book.

DC: My greatest challenge was re-living the situation and having to dealing with some hard things. There were times I wanted to stop writing because I would get sick to my stomach. It was very difficult writing this book.

Fun Facts

A&RBC: What is your favorite thing to do before a book signing?

DC: Not sure… My book signing is November 19. I’m so unorthodox, I have no idea what I would do.

A&RBC: What city would you love to have a book signing or speaking engagement?

DC: Atlanta

A&RBC: What is your favorite drink or beverage?

DC: Room temperature root beer J

A&RBC: Are you a early bird or night owl?

DC: I am the poster girl for an early bird.

A&RBC: If you could collaborate on a book with any author, who would it be and why? 

DC:  John Maxwell. His leadership books are amazing and life changing.

A&RBC: What is one thing you do to show appreciation for your readers?

DC: I love to give shout outs and let people know how much I appreciate their support.

Getting Serious

A&RBC: What advice would you give your younger self?

DC: Don’t conform to the status quo, the limitations, or limited mindsets of others.  There is so much more to you than mediocrity.  Mediocrity is designed to make you fit into a mold that is not conducive to you and what you’ve been called to do.  It’s designed to make you conform to the status quo and become something you’re not.  It will require you to duplicate the actions of others to become a clone….YOU ARE NOT A CLONE!! You’re an original. You’ve been designed to stand out and do something extraordinarily great.

A&RBC: What is one thing you would change about your life?

DC: I’m extremely analytical and it can get me into trouble at times. I have to be intentional to not over think things.

A&RBC: What is your motto for life and career?

DC: You are your most important project.

i-can-see-you

I See You… You Cannot Hide is a book about self-deception, deceit, shame, and rejection. Dr. Dyoni exposes her truth by sharing a life changing situation that was designed to destroy her. The goal of this book is to help others who are currently going through or recently went through some type of devastating situation and for those who are tired of vicious cycles of self-destruction. This book really speaks to those who desperately want to be free, but feel stuck, lost and torn between good and evil.

Buy links: Amazon/ Barnes & Noble/ Website (paperback copies)

To purchase and learn more about Dr. Dyoni Cole’s work visit her socially via Facebook/ Website

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Meet The Author with Dr. Dyoni Cole, Author of I See You…You Cannot Hide!

Leave a Reply

