Author Cassandra Piat shares Stuck with Me

stuck-with-me

Molly, known for her unflagging optimism and constant cheeriness, is thrilled to win an all-expenses paid vacation to Mauritius. She packs her camera and a few colorful bikinis and can’t wait to have some fun in the sun. Little does she know there’s a catch.

Adam is a journalist on assignment and his mission is to test Molly’s optimism and see how far she can be pushed before she breaks. Surely it can’t be that hard?

What happens when Molly meets the hilariously cantankerous Adam and finds that she can’t seem to shake him? How will Adam successfully complete his task when faced with Molly’s beautiful smile, quick wit and curvaceous body?

As they bicker their way around the island, Adam and Molly realize that there’s more to each other than meets the eye. An unexpected friendship develops between them which soon turns into much more. But what will happen when Molly learns the truth behind Adam’s trip to Mauritius?

A heartfelt, funny and touching story about life, love, and trust.

Buy the Book:

AmazonUS
AmazonUK

EXCERPT

“Hey, Adam!” they chimed.

“Hey, girls!” I said, hugging them each in turn. I was about to ask them what they were doing here when I realized that the three of them had lost all interest in me and were now standing gawking at Zach behind me.

“Wow! He’s hot!” Jo blurted out loudly, nudging Emma, who was by her side.

“Look at those biceps . . .” Emma sighed wistfully, her eyes not leaving Zach’s body.

“And his eyes! They look just like Liam Hemsworth’s,” Lily exclaimed, looping her arms with Emma and Jo’s as she continued studying Zach.

“Do you think he’s got a girlfriend?” Emma asked, looking from one sister to the other then back at Zach. My mouth twitched as I took in Zach’s dumbstruck expression. I wanted to see how far they would go, and how long it would take for Zach to react, so I remained quiet and tried to keep a straight face.

“Looking like that, he’s got to have one!” Jo replied with a pout.

Zach cleared his throat loudly and fake-coughed, seeming to have finally snapped out of his shocked trance. “I’m sitting right here girls, and can actually hear you,” he said, waving a hand towards himself.

I chuckled, hiding my mouth behind my hand. He didn’t know my sisters!

“Oh that’s okay, we’ve got nothing to hide,” Emma said, grinning mischievously at him before turning to me. “Adam, you haven’t introduced us.”

I rolled my eyes at them. “As if you actually gave me the opportunity! Lily, Emma and Jo, this is Zach. Zach these are my crazy sisters – Lily, Emma and Jo.”

Zach’s eyes popped out as his head swung towards me and he raised his eyebrows questioningly. I nodded with a grin. His face broke into a huge smile but before he could say anything, Lily turned to him, hands on hips.

“So, which one of us are you going to ask out?” She clearly had no intention of dropping the subject.

“Jo doesn’t count because she’s already got a boyfriend,” Emma cut in, pointing to Jo.

“Well, it’s not like it’s serious or anything,” Jo replied with a shrug.

“JO!” Emma and Lily cried in unison, looking at her in shock, making me chuckle again.

“What? I’ve got to keep my options open, I’m still young,” Jo cried out in her defense.

Emma and Lily shook their heads incredulously and turned back to Zach, who was now having a hard time stifling his laughter.

“Lily, may I remind you that you are fifteen years old?” I cut in, trying to sound stern but failing dismally.

“No, you may not. And besides, I like older guys,” she said, sticking her chin up defiantly.

I caught Zach’s gaze and we threw our heads back and laughed. The three girls looked from Zach to me and back, eyes narrowed, clearly not impressed.

It was Emma’s turn to put her hands on her hips. “So?” she asked, raising her eyebrows at Zach. “Who’s it gonna be? Surely you find one of us hotter!”

Just then our number was called, and Zach jumped up with relief.

“Saved by the food.” I grinned as Zach nodded and raced inside.

I turned to my sisters and scowled. “Okay, that’s enough now! You are embarrassing. Hasn’t anyone ever told you that it’s not becoming to throw yourself at guys like that? Have you no shame?”

They looked at me and rolled their eyes.

“You’re so boring!” Emma grumbled.

“And who even says ‘it’s not becoming’ any more?” Lily exclaimed, pulling a face.

“Okay, let’s go, girls,” Jo said good-naturedly as she placed an affectionate peck on my cheek. “We’re not wanted here.”

I laughed and pulled the three of them into a group hug before sending them on their way just as Zach walked back out.

“By-ye Zaaach,” the three trilled over their shoulders, waving. He laughed, waving back, before turning back to me, shaking his head.

I chuckled. “I know, mate – crazy, right?”

Zach laughed and nodded. “Sure are. Bloody beautiful, though.”

 

About the Author:

cassandra-piat

Cassandra Piat is a part-time English teacher and a full-time disorganized mother and housewife. She spends her life trying to remember not to forget the 101 things on her things-to-do list, but seems to fail spectacularly most of the time! Whenever she has some free time she’s either with her head in a book, watching a romantic comedy or writing her own romantic comedies. She is a huge fan of rom-com movies and chicklit books. She loves books that make her laugh and leave her with a warm and happy feeling. Some of her favorite authors include Cecelia Ahern, Jill Mansell & Judith Mc Naught.

She lives in Mauritius with her husband, who prefers TV to books, and her three children who keep her on her toes and don’t leave her much free time to sit down and write.

She published her first book What’s it Gonna be? in December 2014 and Stuck with Me is her second novel. She loves writing stories that take place on her beautiful tropical island of Mauritius and sharing the island life with her readers. She is currently writing her third book in her head and hopes that she will soon have time to get it down on paper.

Amazon Website Facebook Twitter Pinterest

Leave a Reply

