Review of A Galaxy of Scars by Jorja Tabu

agalaxyofscars-ebookcover-final

Title: A Galaxy of Scars

Author: Jorja Tabu

Publication Date: August 18, 2016

Genre:  Literary Fiction, Interracial/Multicultural Romance

Rating: 3 Stars=Okay Page Turner

Purchase at: Amazon/Barnes and Noble

When a tragedy hits home sometimes it is hard to bounce back, which is the case in A Galaxy of Scars by Jorja Tabu. Since receiving the call about her brother, Imani must come back to the place that holds the truth about why her brother was murdered. She must also face everything from her past and mourn a sibling she never had the chance to make things right with.

This book was a slow read for me because I didn’t care for some of the characters and everyone has so many issues. I did like they storyline and believe the author was creative in that aspect but overall I wish I would have been able to connect more with some of the characters. It did have enough drama and suspense and the romance element was there as well. I will say even though A Galaxy of Scars didn’t do it for me, I will be looking out for more of this author’s work because it just might grow on me. I recommend others read this book to form their own opinion.

This book was provided by the author for review purposes only.

Reviewed by Teresa Beasley

Leave a Reply

