Interview with Rosheka Henry

r-henry

ROSHEKA SHONTA HENRY is a native of Georgia, and was raised in Alabama. She grew up to love the medical field, and spent the majority of her career working at surrounding community hospitals as a phlebotomist and patient register. She is a proud and devoted member of Word of Truth Ministries, where her father, Pastor John L. Cook is the Sr. Pastor. She is also a certified dance instructor, where she leads the dance ministry at her church. She also teaches praise dancing in the surrounding churches. Rosheka’s praise dance ministry has been featured on local television stations numerous times. She has received awards as well as trophies for her profound work in her dance ministry. She is very devoted to Kingdom work. God is her driving force. She is the author  of  “BACK FROM BROKEN…A  DANCERS JOURNEY BACK  TO HOLENESS”, which is the autobiography of her life. She has written a gospel song called “Hallelujah” song by an up and coming artist, that can be downloaded on all major online music apps, such as iTunes and Google Play. She is also a single mother of three gifted children.

Her passion in life is to empower women, as well as men, and children. Her love for mankind has driven her to pursue a path that will inspire others to be all that they can be in life and in Christ. She is an inspirational speaker as well as an advocate for women who are broken. She works closely with her church and local food bank feeding the hungry.

Rosheka has also had the opportunity to model for The Wonderful World of Fashion Show. She has been known to grace the camera with her smile for multiple companies in her area. She has a bright future in ministry and is looking to open a Non-profit Organization THE BACK FROM BROKEN CENTER for broken women looking for inner help.

Let’s learn a little bit more about Rosheka Henry:

A&RBC: Thank you so much for this interview,  Can you tell us where you are from?

R.H: I am from CampHill, Alabama, but originally Georgia.

A&RBC: How did you come up with your title?

R. H.: The title was inspired from thinking about my life and how I felt broken at one point and how I chose to put the pieces back together again.  My love for dancing is where the subtitle comes from.

A&RBC: They say you can judge a book by its cover.  Can you tell us a little about your cover and who designed it?

R.H.: The designer is Mr. Rodney Franklin of NV Graphic designs. The concept of the cover came from me being a Dancer and my picture in the background.

A&RBC: Can you tell us something about your book that would make me run out and buy it?

R.H.: I believe that the title will grab you and intrigue you enough to want to know more about my story. I also believe that the transparency that I show is something that you and others will be able to directly relate to. I believe someone may see them self or know someone that has been in this situation and would be able to get the steps that they could take to get themselves back from broken.

A&RBC: Are there any messages in this book that you want the reader to know about?

R.H.: That you can go through things in life and still make it and get through them. You must be willing to forgive in anything in order to begin healing.

A&RBC: What was your most favorite chapter to write and why?

R.H.: Chapter 9 Redefining the woman inside. It was the moment that I was able to redefine myself and I began to really understand the value in me and my self-worth.

A&RBC: Why did you feel you had to write this book?

R.H.: I had to set it free. I wanted to help other women who had or were going through the same thing that I had gone through. I wanted to show them a way out of their situation and show them that they could make it.

A&RBC:  Now, some fun questions – What deep dark secret would you like to share with us? 

R.H.: That I am a closet comedian with a great sense of humor. I love to laugh.

A&RBC: If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

R.H.: The Holy Land/Israel and Italy….the Holy Land because I want to experience the areas in the bible that I read about. I would like to visit Italy because of the food and Artistic Stucture..

A&RBC: Are you a morning person or a night person?

R.H.: Morning person!!

A&RBC: Are there any members in your family who also like to write?

R.H.: My daughters

A&RBC: As a child, were you a dreamer?

R.H.: Yes, maybe a little to much…lol

A&RBC: Last but not least, the magic genie has granted you one wish.  What would that be?

R.H.: To wake up one morning and be the best me that I could be. To have experienced everything that I have wanted to.

A&RBC: Thank you so much for this interview! Do you have any final words?

R.H.: Just to be sure to visit us at www.backfrombroken.com get a copy of the book as well as learn more about what we have coming up in 2017 or go to itunes and type in BACK FROM BROKEN and order the Download.

About The Book

backfrombrokenbookcoverfront

BACK FROM BROKEN is the story of one woman’s journey back to wholeness. It is one woman’s pursuit to getting rid of what was holding her back from being who God has called her to be. This story will give you the heartbreak and bitterness that one holds onto but decides to let go of so that Wholeness can begin.  This book will enlightened you, teach you what you need to know and empower you, and equip you with the tools that you need in order to walk in your wholeness, the last thing that I hope that this book can do for you is to impact you.

 

Purchase Link:

Author’s website: http://www.backfrombroken.com

ITunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/back-from-broken/id1180210646?ls=1&mt=11

Read an excerpt by clicking here.

Get Social with Rosheka Henry on Facebook and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

