A Letter to My Readers

Dear Readers,

I don’t know where to begin, so I will start by wishing you a year filled with an abundance of joy, peace and prosperity.

 I am grateful and humbled that you’ve taken a chance in reading one or all of my books. You are truly amazing.

I hope that my books have moved you to laugh, cry, maybe shout or even throw the book against the wall in frustration at one of the characters. Okay, not really throw the book, but passion is good, right?

Just like you, I’m an avid reader. The avid reader community is small, which, in my mind, means we’re friends. I love getting lost in between the pages of a really good book, don’t you?

Like many other writers before me, this wasn’t exactly my chosen profession. It kind of just happened.  I was in a dark place in my life and one day I cried out to God asking him what it is that He wanted me to do.  The next thing I know, I was parked in a chair, pouring words onto pages. Those words led to pages, which lead to chapters, which led to my first published book.  And although I remain a work in progress, I’ve grown as a writer and continue to grow.

Just like the aforementioned others, there were times when I was tempted to give up. I felt inadequate, out of my league compared to my peers.  But, you, Fellow Avid Reader, never gave up on me. Whenever those feelings would start creeping in, I’d jump onto Facebook or Twitter only to see an encouraging comment or private message from you.  You’ve made me believe that I can do this thing called writing. Your words are the supportive- and sometimes shoving- hand on my back.

So, at the risk of belaboring the point, please accept my sincerest thank you for your support. I’m excited for what’s to come and I hope you are, too.

Sincerely,

Dalia Florea

dalia-florea

Leave a Reply

