Book Features

Sneak Peek of A Witch’s Quandary by Tena Stetler

Inside the shop, Gale watched and listened to the exchange of her friends, hoping they’d just leave. She wasn’t ready to face them. This morning, her mirror had revealed dark circles under her normally bright green eyes and skin puffy from tears. How can I explain? I’m still not sure I made the right decision. But my livelihood depends on my opening the shop. I’ve got to face everyone some time. Might as well…

“I think she’s in there.” Cori cupped her hands around her face, pressed her nose to the glass, and tried to peer in the crack between the shade and the window where sunlight streamed in and spread across the polished but dusty hardwood floor. A shadow loomed over the end of the sunny stream.

She stepped back out of the stream of sunlight—too late.

Bridget knocked on the window. “Hey Gale, we can see you. Whatever it is, your secret is safe with us.” She rapped on the window harder this time.

Bells tinkled, after a creak and a groan, the door opened a crack. She unlocked the chain that allowed only a three-inch opening. “Been ill. Don’t feel like company.”

Bridget barreled through, knocking her aside, and shoved the door open wide. The other women cautiously followed in their friend’s wake. Never one for mincing words, her friend narrowed her eyes and stared. “What the hell is up with you?” Bridget paused in the center of the dismal showroom and glanced around, then returned her penetrating gaze to Gale.

Synn remained stuck in place, appalled at Bridget’s lack of decorum. “Gale, we were worried about you.”

“We’ve been friends for years. Never a secret between us. I’ve never known you to even have the sniffles. Now out with it.” Bridget paced hands on hips, eyes narrowed sizing up her friend. “Heard Dillon went back to Scotland last week. Is that what this is all about?”

Gale blew out a breath and flipped her long ginger braid over her shoulder. I should have known better than to keep this from my friends. “Anyone want tea besides me?”

A Witch’s Quandary

Demon’s Witch Series Book 6

by Tena Stetler

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Gale’s engagement is off because she refuses to leave her thriving business in Ireland to follow Dillon to Scotland. Her family and friends are on the emerald isle. Yet, when Dillon returns with the whole story and asks for her help, she must follow her heart.
Becoming a Solicitor, then partner in the family law firm was never Dillon’s dream. Now it’s his nightmare. Called to Scotland, his father demands he take his rightful place in the firm or be disowned and disinherited. Something is terribly amiss in the firm and family.
During Gale and Dillon’s investigation, they discover the enforcer for the Demon Overlord is also delving into rumors the firm is acting illegally. Magic has been stolen, someone is being blackmailed, and a member of the Witch’s council is corrupt. If Gale and Dillon want a life together in Ireland, they have to unearth secrets threatening to destroy the firm and family in Scotland.

Buy Links

Add to Goodreads

Amazon * Apple * B&N * Google * Kobo

Book Trailer:

Other Books in the Series:

Demon’s Witch Series

Goodreads * Amazon

With the majestic Rocky Mountains just outside the window, I sit at my computer with vampires,demons, witches, faeries, and a variety of paranormal creatures gathered around telling me their stories! That makes me an author of paranormal romance novels and cozy mysteries with magic spark. The everyday world is mundane, but sprinkle a little magic and you have fantastic!

Colorado is home. I share my life with a wonderful husband of many moons, our brilliant Chow Chow, a terribly spoiled companion parrot, and a forty-year-old box turtle. We enjoy hiking, biking, and camping, also love water sports including kayaking and whitewater rafting, especially on the Arkansas River through the Royal Gorge.

Another passion of mine is reading a good novel. You can find me any winter evening curled up in front of a crackling fire with a good book, a mug of hot chocolate, and a big bowl of popcorn. While growing up, if I didn’t like the ending of a book, I’d rewrite it, which led to writing my own books.

Reluctantly, I discovered that in real life it’s tough to rewrite an ending.

Author Links

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads

$15 Amazon giftcard – 2 winners!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

Bookish News, Giveaways

Book Blitz: Her Outback Driver by Giulia Skye

Portrait of boyfriend holding on hands his girlfriend on seashore and embracing and kissing.

Her Outback Driver

by Giulia Skye

Genre: Contemporary Romance

*** 2021 Romance Writers of America Vivian Award Finalist ***

Escape with this heart-warming, feel-good romance. A Romance Writers of America, Vivian Contest Finalist! 

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Probst, Shannon Stacey and Jill Shavlis.

When former Olympic champion, Michael Adams—now Canada’s hottest reality TV star—insults his fake showbiz wife on social media, he jumps on the first flight to Australia to escape the ensuing scandal. Desperate to experience ordinary life again—if only for a few weeks—he becomes “Adam”; just another tourist exploring the dusty Outback trails in a beat up truck. But with a reward out for his safe return and his fame’s nasty habit of catching up with him when he least expects, Adam needs a better disguise… and he’s just found one.

Tired of lies and liars, British Backpacker Evie Blake is taking a year out of her busy London life, looking for adventure to heal her broken heart. So when the hot Canadian she meets at the campground offers to drive her through Western Australia’s wild Kimberley region, she grabs the chance, unaware he has the world out looking for him. He’s just a down-on-his-luck traveler, right?

But when hot days turn into even hotter nights, how long does Adam have before Evie discovers who he really is?

★★★★★ REVIEWS

A heart-warming romance, with the heat turned up!”  —Splashes into Books, Book Blogger

A thoroughly unique and sexy debut.” —Sincerely Book Angels, Book Blogger

An excellent debut novel… I loved it!” —NICOLA CORNICK, International Best Selling Author

Hot and steamy, just like the Australian landscape.” —Chick Lit Central, Book Blogger

A strong debut by a confident new author. This is no flowery, fairy tale romance, but a lusty, immediate physical attraction that grows into something emotional and mature.” —A Little Book Problem, Book Blogger

Hot, escapist and infused with tension… I loved it!” —JULIA WILD, Award winning author of Illusions

A sizzling romance from a sparkling new talent.” —LYNNE SHELBY, Author of There She Goes

The perfect amount of steam to make it my kind of story.” —Lisa Loves Literature, Book Blogger

Giulia Skye really captures the beauty and remoteness of the Australian Outback.” —Chapter & Cake, Book Blogger

Goodreads * Books2Read

Italian-born Giulia Skye writes page-turning romances with a lot of heart and sizzle. She describes her books as pure feel-good escapism! She lives in England with her Man and their two gorgeous sons, loves gardening and hates waste of any kind.

Her Outback Driver is her first novel and to celebrate being a Vivian® Contest Finalist, she is inviting readers to download her book for FREE by joining her mailing list.

Author Links

Please go to https://www.subscribepage.com/giuliaskye to claim your free copy today!

Website * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads

$75 Amazon giftcard OR Paypal

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the blitz HERE for special content and a giveaway!

Podcast

Episode 02-Live To Tell by Bianca Sloane Part 2

On the podcast today I’m discussing the second part of Live To Tell by Bianca Sloane.

*Indie Author Spotlight-K.N. Lee

*Recap of Episode One

*Purchase Live to Tell at Amazon/B&N

*Announce the next features book

Bianca is known for her suspense novels that take a look at the dark side of love and boy do they ever.

Live To Tell is about a cardiologist who stops for a drink, which changes the course of his life.

Listen to the episode here Episode 2 Live To Tell

Connect with Bianca Sloane 

IG: @biancasloanesuspenseauthor

FB: @biancasloanesuspenseauthor

Twitter: @biancasloane

Website: www.biancasloane.com

Connect with A Reader’s Book Corner

IG/FB/Twitter: @areadersbc

Website: www.arbookcorner.wordpress.com/podcast

Feel free to reach out via email at tabeasley@arbookcorner.com

Bookish News, Giveaways

Book Blitz: The Boy Toy by Nicola Marsh

The Boy Toy

by Nicola Marsh

Genre: Romantic Comedy

*** 2021 Romance Writers of America Vivian Award Finalist ***

A woman ready to give up on love meets her match in a man she never expected to fall for in this heartwarming and steamy new romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Nicola Marsh.

For almost a decade, successful 37-year-old Samira Broderick has used her bustling LA practice as an excuse to avoid a trip home to Australia. She still resents her meddling Indian mother for arranging her marriage to a man who didn’t stick around when the going got tough, but now with a new job Down Under, she’s finally ready to reconnect with her. And while she’s there, a hot international fling might be just what she needs to get out of her recent funk. 

Aussie stuntman, Rory Radcliffe, has been hiding his stutter for years by avoiding speaking roles. When a job he can’t refuse comes up as a reality show host, he knows he’ll need some help for the audition: a dialect coach. But he finds himself at a loss for words when he discovers it’s the same sexy woman with whom he just had a mind-blowing one-night stand… 

Samira can think of many reasons why Rory is completely wrong for her: he’s ten years her junior, for one, and he’s not Indian–something Samira’s mother would never approve of. Even if things were to get serious, there’s no reason to tell her mother…is there?

Buy Links

Add to Goodreads

Amazon * Apple * B&N * Kobo * Penguin Random House

USA TODAY bestselling & multi-award winning author Nicola Marsh writes page-turning fiction to keep you up all night.

She has published 77 books, sold over 8 million copies worldwide and been translated into 25 languages.
She currently writes contemporary romance for Penguin Random House Berkley, women’s fiction/rural romance for Harper Collins Australia’s Mira imprint, and domestic suspense for Hachette UK’s Bookouture/Grand Central Publishing in the US.

A physiotherapist for 13 years, she now adores writing full time, raising her two dashing young heroes, sharing fine food with family and friends, barracking loudly for her beloved North Melbourne Kangaroos footy team, and her favourite, curling up with a good book!

Author Links

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads

$75 Amazon giftcard OR Paypal

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the blitz HERE for special content and a giveaway!