Book Features, Giveaways

Author Sarah Addison Fox shares Relevance Series

 

Irrelevant
The Relevance Series Book 1
by Sarah Addison-Fox
Genre: YA Dystopian Romance
Publisher: Double Edged Sword Publishing
Publication Date: June 28, 2019
☢☣ For fans who loved Divergent comes an action-packed love story celebrating Autism and Neurodivergence that you won’t want to put down. ☢☣
Mallory’s been hiding who she is for 18 years…
But now her terrible secret has been exposed.
Branded Irrelevant, Mallory is cut off from everything she knows.
Irrelevants are criminals, banished to live in the old city. But in the wasteland between the new city and the old, she stumbles on Cristan.
He’s bitter, paranoid, and possibly crazy…
He may also be right about everything.
To survive, Mallory must figure out who to trust, and embrace the behaviour she’s been taught to deny.
The answers may lie in a place even the most rebellious Irrelevants won’t go.
“An addictive adventure story with a Jekyll and Hyde flavour.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“A riveting YA dystopian romance that hits all the familiar beats in fresh ways, and does a great job with neurodiversity.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“The author’s diverse characters in this well-written story are all perfectly developed. I was thoroughly entertained on all levels of this fast-paced novel. Irrelevant, leaves you wanting more at the end with a cliffhanger that reminded me of Terry Brooks. I’m hooked. Brava!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Irreverent
The Relevance Series Book 2
Publication Date: June 28, 2019
Embracing the past means accepting what they made you…
For the first time in her life, Mallory doesn’t have to hide her Irrelevance.
With the help of the rebel Irrelevants and Cristan, she’s embracing everything she’s been taught to deny.
But when an attack goes horribly wrong and Cristan is captured, Mallory will be forced to do what she never thought possible to survive…
Cristan has no choice but to get involved in a war he doesn’t want. Without his help, the
rebels stand no chance of defeating the corrupt government.
To save his brother, to keep Mallory safe, he’ll do whatever it takes…even if it means becoming the very thing he hates the most…
For fans of The Hunger Games, The Gender Game and Divergent comes an action-packed love story celebrating Autism and Neuro Divergence that you won’t want to put down.
Pick up a copy and fall in love with Mallory and Cristan today.
Irradiate
The Relevance Series Book 3
Publication Date: July 25, 2019
Face what you fear the most….
Discovering colour after a lifetime of grey has opened Mallory’s eyes to the beauty of Irrelevance.
But when she learns who Cristan is and what’s he capable of, she’ll be forced to question everything she feels for him…
When Cristan found rebel Irrelevants in the wastelands, he finally had the proof he needed to take down the government who think they own him.
But the rebels have secrets of their own.
Unsure of who he can trust, and with time running out, Cristan will be forced to choose between saving his brother’s life or Mallory’s…
No matter what he chooses, he’ll have to return to the new city and go back to the place that haunts his nightmares…
Sacrifice will be inevitable in the explosive conclusion to the Relevance Trilogy.
For fans of The Hunger Games, The Gender Game and Divergent comes an action-packed love story celebrating Autism and Neuro Divergence that you won’t want to put down.
Pick up a copy and fall in love with Mallory and Cristan today.
Sarah Addison-Fox is a misfit from New Zealand who writes action-packed YA fantasy with a smattering of punch-ups, mega amounts of romance and a dash of family values.
She has an astonishing amount of nail polish, has all her creative writing credentials shoved in a drawer somewhere, and has a husband who, after 28 years, can still make her blush.
$20 Amazon
Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!
Book Features, Giveaways

Author India Millar shares Warrior Woman of Samurai

 

Firefly
Warrior Woman of the Samurai Book 1
by India Millar
Genre: Historical Fiction, Romance
There are some who believe that the honor of a samurai is reserved for men.
But they are wrong.
Keiko was born the daughter of a samurai. But as a mere younger sister, her future was to run errands for her lovely elder sister and obey her father. Until the day it fell to her to defend the honor of her sister and her family…
Mantis
Warrior Woman of the Samurai Book 2
Keiko’s men are dead, slaughtered by peasants in a desperate attempt to obtain food for their starving families. She is the last of her line; without her, the noble and ancient house of Hakuseki will die.
In order to try and save her family name, this noble samurai warrior woman is forced to humble herself at the feet of the local daimyo. When he ridicules her and takes the family estate for himself, the samurai code of bushido says there is only one thing left for Keiko.
Vengeance.
Keiko plots to take revenge for the actions of her greedy noble lord and revenge against the men who wanted to buy her and keep her as their slave.
Just like the praying mantis, Keiko lures her enemies into a sense of safety before taking her revenge…
Chameleon
Warrior Woman of the Samurai Book 3
Keiko’s revenge on her enemies is almost complete. Like her namesake, the chameleon, she has changed herself to attract and entrap the men she seeks. Now, just one man remains unpunished. But before she can complete her vengeance, karma destroys her plans cruelly. Niko—her adopted younger sister—has been kidnapped. Keiko is sure she knows who is behind the abduction, but she cannot act alone to get Niko back. She is forced to turn to the most unlikely ally to help her—Akira, the most feared yakuza in Edo.
Karma forces Keiko to change her colors to get what she wants. She has become as adaptable as the chameleon. But first and last, she is still a warrior woman of the samurai.
I started my career in the heavy industry of British Gas and ended it in the rarefied atmosphere of the British Library. Now, I share a blissful early retirement on the wonderful Costa Blanca, living in a male dominated household with my long suffering husband, a cat and a dog.
Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!
Book Features, Giveaways

Author B. K. Stubblefield shares Beneath The Surface

Beneath the Surface
Secrets In Oak Creek Book 2
by B.K. Stubblefield
Genre: Mystery, Romance
He clutched his head in his hands. His shoulders shook, but no sound
came. Minutes stretched, interrupted only by the pop of burning wood.”
Ryan Collins had it all – financial freedom, an exciting career, and
attractive women. A favorite photographer in the glamorous world of
fashion, his lifestyle is the envy of many. Only a few know of the
demons that haunt him.
When Ryan and Emily Carmichael discover Oak Creek’s dirty secret, they
become witnesses to a drug crime. With Ryan’s plans for a career
change temporarily on hold, the physical and emotional attraction to
Emily grows strong. But a twisted truth taught so many years ago
spirals to the surface and strangles his heart. A romantic
relationship just isn’t meant to be.
While assisting a friend with a documentary in the African wild, Ryan is
forced to confront his terrors. As the battle within rages will he be
able to permanently silence the voices this time? Will he find a way
back to Emily, and the happiness he so desperately craves? Or is
it too late?
**Only .99 cents!!**
Secrets in Oak Creek
Secrets In Oak Creek Book 1

A small town with a dark secret. A new arrival in grave danger. Can she
solve the mystery before she ends up the next victim?

The best part of Emily’s childhood may have been the time she spent with
her quirky aunt. So when her favorite relative passes away, she drops
everything to attend the funeral in the small town of Oak Creek. But
she never expected to inherit her aunt’s entire estate, including her
massive black dog Bentley. Just as she starts to get the hang of
small-town life, an unknown driver runs her off the road and sends
her to the hospital.
As doctors tend to her and she makes a connection with a charming Oak
Creek resident named Ryan, Emily racks her brain to figure out who
would want her dead. When sparks start to fly between her and the
Good Samaritan that sat by her bedside, they team up to solve the
mystery. Digging into the crime starts to reveal a dark side to Oak
Creek and long-held secrets nobody wants revealed. Emily and Ryan
must uncover the truth before her assailant comes back to finish the job.
**Only .99 cents!!**
B.K. Stubblefield is a new writer with a passion for animal rescue. After adopting her new
dog Harper, she was quickly overwhelmed with the challenges of
raising a “puppy on steroids”. Together with her close
friend, Debra Wagner, she published ‘Rescued: A Tale of Two Dogs’,
two nonfiction tales of love, patience and commitment.
In an effort to help bring awareness to animal neglect and abuse in our own
neighborhoods, B.K. Stubblefield shares several short stories of
animals brought out of the shadows and into the light of love in her
second book “Rescued: Out of The Shadows.”
Fictional short stories and memory books/journals continue to carry the theme
of dog rescue.
B.K. Stubblefield is also a contributing author to “Be Their Voice: An Anthology for Rescue, Volume I & II
Her debut novel, ‘Secrets in Oak Creek’, a mystery/romance, was published in November 2017.
Born and raised in Germany, the author has spent many years supporting her husband’s
military career. Moving between Europe and the United States, she now
makes her home in the small rural town of Elizabethtown, Kentucky
where she enjoys the slower pace of small town living. Early morning
weekend walks with her dog Harper are among her favorite activities.
Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive content and a giveaway!
Bookish News

Book Blitz Love at First Sound by Amaka Azie

LOVE AT FIRST SOUND BY AMAKA AZIE

Stand-Alone: yes
Publisher: Love Africa Press
Publication Date:  June 17, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Heat Level: Sensual

Heartbroken Emem moves away to start again. Can sexy younger Yomi rebuild her heart?

Heartbroken after discovering her fiancé’s double life, Emem Akpan ends the relationship and moves into an apartment at the other end of Lagos, determined to get her life back on track with no more diversions.

However, a massive dose of distraction bumps into her in the form of Yomi, a sexy younger man who has set his sights on her and will stop at nothing to get her attention.

Yomi Oladipo has always harboured a crush on Sasha, the anchor of his favourite radio show …. who happens to be none other than Emem, his new downstairs neighbour. Enthralled, he wants to get to know her better, but just when she decides to give them a chance, a troubling secret about her shatters his heart.

After experiencing a savage betrayal by someone he once trusted, will Yomi be able to overcome Emem’s devastating revelation?

ABOUT AMAKA AZIE

Amaka Azie writes romance fiction set in tropical West Africa. She explores the beauty and intricacies of the continent in her sweet and sensual love stories.

Born and raised in Nigeria, West Africa, she developed a passion for reading at the age of twelve. Her interest in writing began in secondary school when she joined the press club, and her active imagination has captured the interests of many.

Apart from getting lost in creating fascinating fictional characters, Amaka enjoys reading, painting and travelling with her family.

She lives in the United Kingdom with her husband and daughters and where she also practices as a part-time family doctor.

Amaka was named one of the Most Influential Authors Under Forty by the Nigerian Writers Awards (NWA) for the years 2017 and 2018.