Book Features

Interview with Nicole Cleveland

Meet The Author

Nicole Cleveland

Nicole Cleveland is the founder of Breathe Again Magazine and host of Breathe Again Radio & TV Show.

She has helped thousands of women extract purpose from the pain they’ve endured. She has a heart for those on the verge of giving up, like she once was. Her ministry and personal mission is to ensure people are not suffering in silence.

In 2010 she released her debut book, “So He Cheated, Now What?”, her personal testimony of overcoming an affair in her marriage; an affair that produced a child.
God is the steady rock that stays consistent in her life. Without God, nothing she does would be possible.

Q & A with Nicole Cleveland

A&RBC: Thank you so much for this interview, Can you tell us where you are from?

I am from Pennsylvania.

A&RBC: How did you come up with your title?

My first book was titled “So He Cheated, Now What? “.

“So He Hurt You Now What?”  is the follow up to my first book. Many people go through various types of “hurts “in their relationship and it’s not just from infidelity. Pain is pain regardless of how it was inflicted.

“So He Hurt You Now What?” speaks to that woman that’s in shock over the hurt or the betrayal. They are stuck and not sure which way to go. This book says, “Ok, they hurt you, let’s deal with the hurt but let’s continue to live your life. We need you”

A&RBC: They say you can judge a book by its cover.  Can you tell us a little about your cover and who designed it?

I absolutely love my cover. I wanted the person that picked up my book or saw the cover to feel the woman’s pain. To try and figure out what she’s thinking. Ginger Marls of  DocUmeant Designs designed my cover and I think she did an excellent job. My social media friends helped me choose the cover.

A&RBC: Can you tell us something about your book that would make me run out and buy it?

If you’ve ever been stuck or in shock over a betrayal or loss in your life this book is for you. It speaks to that sister at her very lowest points.

Each message includes a scripture and a prayer.

A&RBC: Are there any messages in this book that you want the reader to know about?

The one message that rings true with us all is the message of hope to my hurting sister. The message that says. “Yes, they may have hurt you and they may have even left you. But that is not the end of you. We need you to get yourself together and live. “

I was that girl that thought I would not make it when my husband betrayed me. I wish I had someone in my ear sharing these messages with me.I now know that I am who God says I am and not what man says or how they treat me. I am a jewel and worth everything good the Father has for me.

A&RBC: What was your most favorite chapter to write and why?

My favorite part was researching each and every scripture that went with the specific messages. The book ministered to me over and over again while writing especially the messages, scriptures and prayers.

A&RBC: Why did you feel you had to write this book?

After writing my first book women would contact me about being hurt some from infidelity but many just from being hurt. Pain is pain. I would minister to these women via the phone and made sure I took time with them. Sometimes all we need is a listening ear and an encouraging word. That’s why I wrote this book. I wrote it to encourage my sisters.

A&RBC:  Now, some fun questions – What deep dark secret would you like to share with us?

I am a closet singer and want to try out for American Idol one day. They will not stop my dream J

A&RBC: If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

Africa. I would like to do missions.

A&RBC: Are you a morning person or a night person?

That’s funny. I used to be a night person but as I get older I’m becoming a morning person because I can’t stay up late anymore.

A&RBC: Are there any members in your family who also like to write?

My mother used to write poetry.

A&RBC: As a child, were you a dreamer?

OMG Yes and I am still a dreamer. I believe when you stop dreaming you stop living.

A&RBC: Last but not least, the magic genie has granted you one wish.  What would that be?

To have my nonprofit, Breathe Again Ministries be a household name and meet the needs of the community. To provide hope to the broken

A&RBC: Thank you so much for this interview! Do you have any final words?

Thank you for the chance to be on your blog. God Bless You.

About The Book

So He Hurt You

So He Hurt You, Now What? – Messages of Hope for a Hurting Sister is a series of short messages to encourage, uplift and inspire you. Think of a daily message you would send a friend that’s at a very low place in their life. Her husband or boyfriend just left her or she just found out of his betrayal. She’s in shock and kinda frozen….unable to move forward.

We need a voice in our ear that says… Hey Girl – You are going to make it… You are NOT alone… Let me help you get out of this pit you are currently in because you can’t stay there.

In the midst of our storm or “pity party” we need someone that’s not gonna play with us. Somebody that has no other motive but to see us be happy.

That is what you’ll get from – So He Hurt You, Now What?  –  Messages of Hope for a Hurting Sister
Social Links

Email Address: nicoleconline@gmail.com

Website: www.nicoleconline.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/nicoleconline

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/authornicolecleveland

Buy Links

Paperback Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/So-He-Cheated-Now-What/dp/098260050X/ref=tmm_pap_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1390405426&sr=1-3

Ebook:  http://www.amazon.com/So-He-Cheated-Now-What-ebook/dp/B002YD8B3E/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=1-3&qid=1390405426

4 thoughts on “Interview with Nicole Cleveland”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.