Meet The Author

Meet The Author: Interview with Tiana Bunnell-Mumford

SONY DSC

Tiana Bunnell-Mumford is a freelance writer, teacher consultant, mentor and publisher who has worked with children of all ages for the last eleven years.

She believes empowering children and youth to be their best selves which will lead them to success in their future. She is also the author of “Kool Minds Journal for Girls”, “I Will Not Change My Hair At All” & “Boys Just Want To Have Fun”.

Tiana Bunnell-Mumford has an Associate of Applied Science degree in Medical Assistant. She stands by her faith that young readers and adults will be impacted by the message within her books. She resides in Indianapolis, IN with her husband and children.

When not writing  Tiana is engaged in the building of her Children & Youth Mentor Program Beauty Beyond The Eyes Mentoring Program and serving monthly at her local church Children’s Ministry.Tiana books are impacting children and women around the world on eBook as well as the printed version.

Tiana  stopped by A&RBC for a chat to share a little about herself and her new book, Barbershop Talk :
Getting to know
Can you tell us four words that describe your writing style?
Inspiring, motivating, encouraging, and uplifting
Do you have a writing process? If yes, briefly explain.
My writing process is to start writing and as God gives it to me no matter where I am at and I am able I jot down and add the material to form the book.
Why do you write books?
I write books because I love to write and make a difference in others lives.
What genre do you write in? Which genre is your favorite?
The genre I write in is Christiana children’s however I have crossed into teenage with my newest book. I don’t have a favorite genre.
Describe your ideal place of escape to write your books.
My idea escape to write would be in a quiet space where I can concentrate and tap into God when I need too.
Tell us about your current book.
My current book titled ” Barber Shop Talk” is about to preteens one in particular who had a gift from God that allowed him to conqueror his bullying situation.
Fun facts
 
What is your favorite thing to do before a book signing?
My favorite thing to do before a book signing is pray.
What city would you love to have a book signing or speaking engagement?
The city I would like to do a book signing at would actually be anywhere. that I can drive to other than Indianapolis.
What is your favorite drink or beverage?
My favorite drink is actually hot coco.
Are you an early bird or night owl?
I am a night owl definitely.
If you collaborate on a book with any author, who would it be and why?
If I could collaborate on a book with another author it would be a Christian book or a book that is inspiring and would be a life changer.
 
What is one tip you would give authors on how to show appreciation for their readers?
One tip I would give authors for readers to show appreciation is give shout outs and take photos with the readers possibly send a thank you card .
Getting Serious
 
What advice would you give your younger self?
The advice I would give to the younger me is to follow my passions and do what I love to do and seek God and ask him before making career decisions.
What is one thing you would change about your life?
One thing I would change about my life is my regular work schedule.
What is your motto for life and career?
My motto for life and career is to make sure your making a difference and do what you love to do and you will succeed and have longevity during so with the help of the Lord.
What is your favorite scripture or quote?
My favorite scripture is Philippians 4;13 I can do all things through Christ that strengths me.
Social Media links
FB Mrs.Tiana1
Twitter@Creativemindz01
Instagram#Creativemindsworkpub
Barber_Shop_Talk

Have you ever been bullied or known someone who has been affected by bullying? Did the feeling of fear cause feelings of helplessness, afraid of speaking up or perhaps the feeling of being alone?

Throughout “Barber Shop Talk” author Tiana Bunnell-Mumford uses twists and turns into opportunities for bullying to be conquered with tapping into resources and finding a safe haven.

The story displays ways of forgiveness, how to build positive relationships, recognize self-realization, and overcoming other preteen and teen hurdles.

Purchasing links

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.